Basic Sciences & Humanities
The Biju Patnaik University of Technology, Rourkela to which the college is affiliated, specifies that the curriculum for B.Tech Programme should contain a Basic Science component of about 15% and Humanities and Management component of about 5%. In order to satisfy this requirement the college has a Department of Basic Science and Humanities comprising of the following divisions:
Department of Physics   Department of Mathematics
Department of Chemistry Department of Humanities
Department of Physics
This department caters to the subjects in the 1st and 2nd year B.Tech. In addition the teachers are also engaged in research work through their own efforts and publish papers in National and international Journals. They also present papers in conferences and seminars after being sponsored from the college. They also motivate and guide the students in taking part in college level science and technology exhibitions. The department has a well equipped laboratory.

Head of Department
Dr. (Mrs) Shanti Das
Department of Chemistry
This department caters to the subjects in the 1st and 2nd Semester B.Tech and some topics in Material Science and Engineering. In addition to this, they take, ‘ ‘Environmental Engineering and Safety’ in final year. The teachers engage themselves in research works in their own field and Environmental Chemistry,publish books and papers in National and International Journals. They also present papers in Conferences and Seminars for which the college encourages by sponsoring them. The department has a well-equipped laboratory as per the requirements of ‘B.Tech programmes’.

Head of Department
Dr. SushreetaPattnaik
Department of Mathematics
This department caters to the mathematics subjects of 1st and 2nd year and subjects like optimization and Discrete Mathematical structures of higher classes. It has welqualified teachers who also publish papers in Mathematics Journals.

Head of Department

Prof. Sishir Ku. Sahoo
Department of Humanities
This department has teachers in English and Economics and Management to cater to the relevant subjects in all the years of B.Tech Programme. The department has a welequipped Communication laboratory where the students perform their communication skills to enhance their employability potential.

Head of Department
Prof. Sanjay Ku. Mahatwa

Copyrights 2010. All Rights Reserved. Website by Hepta Infotech Services LLP  SEO Company India